10 Things I Learned From Casey Neistat’s Daily Vlog

Nic Haralambous
4 min readMay 15, 2015

Recently Casey Neistat started a daily vlog. When I first heard he was doing it I thought it would be a simple “this is my day” kind of video blog. Making a film every day is a big deal. It takes me a lot of work just to upload photos to my various social media accounts and business accounts. I can’t imagine the work that goes into producing a short film every single day for 50 days.

But that’s what Casey has managed to do. Today was his 50th episode of the vlog. Check out episode 50, in case you’re curious about what I’m describing.

I’ve watched all 50. It’s a habit I’ve picked up with my breakfast. Sit down with my cup of tea, toast and Casey’s latest film. It’s an easy ten minutes every day.

I appreciate the effort that it takes for Casey to put together his work and to do it so incredibly well. I started to give some thought to why I’ve watched Casey’s vlog so consistently when I’ve stopped watching others like Garyvee’s “Ask Gary Vee”.

Here are ten things that I’ve learned or been reminded of by watching Casey Neistat’s daily vlog.

1. Just fucking do it

Casey does things that are simple when you’re watching him do them but in practice are pretty impressive habits to form or things to do. He exercises a lot. He…

--

--

Nic Haralambous

Entrepreneur Coach → 20+ yrs as an entrepreneur → 3x Startup Exits